Miscarriage Conditioning

Differences in Post-Miscarriage Conditioning

Whether it is an involuntary miscarriage or an abortion, it is vital for the patient to recuperate completely with suffcient rest and a proper recovery diet. There are different emphasis on recuperation depending on the following conditions.

Oral Abortion Drug 

RU486 is an oral hormone is used to terminate a pregnancy. The focus of recovery conditioning is to adjust the hormones so that the uterine ovarian function is restored, hence reduces future gynaecological issues such as menstrual imbalances.

Surgical Abortion

Surgical abortion is the use of surgical tools or suction to destory the endometrium and embryos in order to terminate a pregnacy. The scrapping causes thinning of the endometrium and other endometrial issues. Many women may experience abnormal menstrual flow and in some cases, may lead to infertility issues. The focus of the recovery is to strengthen and nourish the blood so that the endometrium can fully be recovered.

Involuntary Miscarriage

Weak body constitution, embryonic gene defects , dysplasia are some factors which may contribute to involuntary miscarriage. The focus of the recovery is to reinforce the Qi, blood, liver and kidney. Healthy flow of Qi and blood can fortify the body constitution while nourishing the liver and kidney help to strengthen the reproductive system; hence preventing any future miscarriages.

miscarriage recovery tips

Sufficient Rest

Sufficient Rest

Do not stand for a long time. Best to lay down on bed to get more rest, have sufficient and quality sleep. Avoid lifting heavy object and perform any extreme sports or movements.


Daily Life

Daily Life

Stay warm. Avoid catching flu. Abstain from using ice cold water.

Genital Care

Genital Care

Regularly change pad. Wear pure cotton underwear. Pay more attention to genital hygiene.


Avoid Infection

Avoid Infection

Do not bath, swim or spa.


Observe Bleeding

Observe Bleeding

Pay attention to the changes of the menstrual blood, if you happen to observe any abnormal changes - seek medical attention.


Diet

Diet

Avoid alcohol, ginseng, ice drink, coffee, spicy or cold foods such as orange, curry, and so on, as well as foods which help lactation.


Regular Revisit Doctor

Regular Revisit Doctor

If any symptoms such as fever, aversion to cold or weakness, seek medical attention immediately.

English
English

調理小叮嚀

小產調理重點

小產方式不同,調理重點略有不同

流產可分為自然流產和人工流產,流產後的調養對婦女而言是非常重要的。如果調養得宜,往後身體狀況會較好,而若未加調養,則身體健康可能就容易亮紅燈,甚至影響之後的受孕。小產調理著重在修復損害的子宮,幫助身體回歸正常的軌道,並透過飲食調理身體的機能,做好充足的準備,再次迎接新生命的來臨。

口服製劑(藥物)

RU486是一種口服荷爾蒙,目的在對抗黃體素的作用,以自然終止懷孕,所以調理重點在於調整荷爾蒙使子宮卵巢機能復原,以減少日後月經失衡的發生。

RU486

手術流產

手術流產是利用刮搔或吸引的方式破壞子宮內膜及胚胎,以終止懷孕。手術往往因為刮搔過度而造成子宮內膜變薄或是內膜沾黏,術後可能會有月經量減少的狀況,若是嚴重沾黏甚至可能導致不孕,因此調理重點在於加強補血、養血,藉由補血的方式使子宮內膜增厚,使被破壞的子宮內膜能迅速恢復原狀。

手術流產

自然流產

胚胎基因缺陷、胚胎發育不良、母親身體虛弱等因素都會導致自然流產,因此調理重點在於補氣血、補肝腎。補氣血能使母體強壯,補肝腎可強化生殖系統、提升身體機能,以避免再度流產。

自然流產

貼心小叮嚀

充分休息

充分休息
流產後應盡量臥床休息,維持充足睡眠,不可站立過久、提重物或劇烈運動。


保暖
生活起居

注意保暖,預防感冒,不碰冷水。



陰部護理

定時更換護墊,穿著棉質內褲,注意私處衛生,不可沖洗陰道。


避免感染
避免感染

不可盆浴、游泳、泡溫泉。


觀察出血
觀察出血

藉由觀察經血變化可以了解身體狀況,若有異常狀況應早日就醫。


注意飲食
注意飲食

流產後不宜食用藥酒、人參、冰品、咖啡、麻辣鍋、油炸物,以及注意不吃寒涼食物,如瓜類(蔬果)、柑橘類..等,發奶食物,如花生、黑麥汁…等。


按時回診

按時回診
流產後若有發燒、畏寒、全身虛弱現象,要盡快與醫師聯絡。


確實避孕

確實避孕
行經前暫停性行為,建議三個月內避免懷孕。

中文
中文